Cathedral Falls

Tricia Booker Photography

Another trip on the Midland Trail National Scenic Highway today through West Virginia, and, unfortunately, once again I traveled across this scenic route mostly in the rain. It’s still my preferred route from Virginia to Kentucky, and although I didn’t have as many photo ops, I enjoyed taking the scenic drive and not the monotonous I-64.

I happened to be in between storms when I passed through Gauley Bridge, so I stopped by my favorite waterfall, Cathedral Falls, which was in beautiful form. I spent some time playing with the settings on the Sony RX100. I didn’t have a tripod, so I used a dry rock to stabilize the camera and dropped the shutter speed in increments to 1/2 of a second to smooth out the water.

I had some camera movement below 1/8 of a second, so this is my best result on this day. In an effort to…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

