Bridge Day 2013 Recap

West Virginia travel queen

After a LONG day, I’m finally at home in my office uploading pictures from BRIDGE DAY and I can’t wait to share  them with you!  This was probably the 15th Bridge Day that I’ve attended; I’m now 26 and every third Saturday in October for most of my life, I have ventured to Fayetteville, walked across the New River Gorge Bridge, and watched the BASE jumpers.  My parents started taking me when I was a kid and since then, I’ve experienced the event with friends, significant others, and today I went with my Dad.  I even got my first bee sting at Bridge Day when I was 8 and spent an hour crying in the back of the Jan-Care ambulance.  As many times as I’ve been, you’d think I’d be over it by now but I never will be — it’s a tradition!

If you’re reading this and wondering, “what…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

