“My Fellow Americans”

The Visual Chronicle

Homeless

Here I go again getting up on a soap box and preaching, but when it comes to homeless people I just can’t help myself. In a country as wealthy as ours there is no excuse to even have one homeless person. We have wars on terrorism, wars on drugs, wars on super sized soft drinks, wars on everything except for those who are vulnerable and living on the street. On this particular day in Manhattan I was bundled up and freezing, it was about 15 degrees Fahrenheit and windy so I could imagine how cold he was. The first words out of any politician when running for office and making a speech is “My Fellow Americans”. Why are we getting immune to helping “Our Fellow Americans” ?

Fujifilm X20 – 1/220 @ f/2.8 – 28.4mm – ISO 100

View original post

One thought on ““My Fellow Americans”

Leave a Reply

