Breaking: Watch two former McDonald’s managers break down how they were ordered to cheat their employees out of their pay.

Breaking: Watch two former McDonald’s managers break down how they were ordered to cheat their employees out of their pay.

“I was living in my car in a McDonald’s parking lot – the McDonald’s where I work. My two children were staying with my parents, but I could barely afford to keep them fed. And the whole time, I believe my boss was robbing me. I got paid for overtime only about half the time. I worked about 8 hours of unpaid overtime each month – that’s $100 which could mean groceries to feed my two children or gas to put in my car. That’s not right. I deserve to be paid for the work I do.” Quoted from the link.

http://robbedonthejob.org/shareyourstory.html?utm_campaign=LowPay&utm_medium=socialshare&utm_source=TW-robbed-0401&sp_ref=36786125.42.7288.t.0.2

 

Leave a Reply

