No improvement in situation.

Well, my situation has not improved. Things are getting much worse. I can’t even afford to buy food anymore. Nobody cares. And the one assigned to help me does nothing. I’ll call him Joe. The bills are high here In this nightmare place. Joe was supposed to be helping me find a cheaper place to live. But forget it. All he does is talk to me on the phone. He works at the same place as my “payee.” And all they do is make excuses. I literally  wonder if I was put here, and abandoned to die. Do these people want me to die? it feels like that sometimes. That they would rather I died than have the payee or Joe do their job. My “family” seems to feel the same way. The look at vacation property while I go hungry. One is moving to another country. Well good riddance!!!! Hope they don’t bother me again.The “advocates” here are as useless as Joe. There is nobody who cares bout me. (Accept for my cat Shania.) All they do is support the ones who treat me like dirt. I can’t take this much more. My “payee” just called me. My check last week was stolen out of my mailbox. According to her. I told her I wanted to pick my checks up from now on. But she refused. Will I be robbed again? Why give what little money I have to be stolen again my the dopers!? This is too much for me to take. Am trying to remember what this weekend represents. But it’s hard. My “payee” Didn’t like my bringing Jesus up. Should hardly be surprised. Will depression get the best of me before my other  circumstances  do?

4 thoughts on “No improvement in situation.

  1. Dear Catherine, “nobody cares,” truly? Do you believe that Jesus has abandoned you? Do you truly believe He has forsaken you? Do you believe the lies that have cast you into depression? Do you not know? Have you not heard? From Isaiah 40:27-31:

    “Why do you say, O Jacob [Catherine],
    ​​And speak, O Israel [Catherine]:
    ‘My way is hidden from the LORD,
    ​​And my just claim is passed over by my God’?
    Have you not known?
    ​​Have you not heard?
    ​​The everlasting God, the LORD,
    ​​The Creator of the ends of the earth,
    ​​Neither faints nor is weary.
    ​​His understanding is unsearchable.
    He gives power to the weak,
    ​​And to those who have no might He increases strength.
    ​​Even the youths shall faint and be weary,
    ​​And the young men shall utterly fall,
    But those who wait on the LORD
    ​​Shall renew their strength;
    ​​They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
    ​​They shall run and not be weary,
    ​​They shall walk and not faint.”

    I know it’s hard (from first hand experience), but choose joy, choose Him, choose to glorify Him in your situation; and very quickly you will be looking outward and upward to Him. Remember that the Holy Spirit intercedes for you with “groanings which cannot be uttered” (Romans 8:26-27).

    Praying for you; also putting you on a prayer line so that the body of Christ can intercede for you. Look up, Catherine, for your redemption draws near (Luke 21:28).

    Dear Heavenly Father, You who spoke the heavens and the earth into being, and all there is, to You we bring Catherine. Her thoughts, emotions (her being), and her situation are known to You. We leave her in Your loving hands and ask You to minister to her as she has need. How blessed it is to be Your child, for in You is found security and a resting place! Thank You, Jesus, for interceding for Catherine, Your daughter, and blessing her with Your presence and love. It’s in Your name, the name above all others and the name by which we are saved, that we boldly approach Your throne of grace, Father, that Catherine may receive “mercy and find grace in [her] time of need” (Hebrews 4:16). Amen.

  2. Things are about the same. My spending money for this week has not been sent. If it was it might have been stolen by the dopers. I feel forgotten and abandoned. Whenever I complain people point to me as the culprit. I’m being robbed and can’t take much more. The payee won’t let me pick up the check. Can’t take much more. I went to the “advocates.” But they won’t do anything.

Leave a Reply

