A night without a sunrise.

Things are not getting better. To quote a song by Phil Collins, “There’s no way out of this dark place.” “No ho hope no future.” “I can’t face another day.”  I cannot buy food with ten dollars. This apartment is a slum in a bad neighborhood.  Nobody will do anything to help me. The ones assigned to help me do nothing. My crew cares only for the ones who are treating me this way. Because of the way they are treating me. The wrong they are doing. if I want enough money to eat I’m condemned. If I want to live someplace safe, condemned. my crew is looking a vacation property and will not lift a finger to help me. I can no longer eat everyday. And nobody will look into the way my payee is handling my finances. Oh my God, no!! I was supposed to begin a “therapy” program, where I would be fed one meal a day. But forget that!! The one who was supposed to look into it is lazy!!! I’ve begun to feel like maybe I don’t have a right to eat. Or be safe. Or have soap for a bath or wash my hair. I’m getting very, very, very down on myself. As that Phill Collins song says, I pray someone will come along and take away the pain.” “I can’t see another way.” “I can’t face another day.” “Tell me where, did I go wrong.” “Everyone I loved they’re all gone.”  There’s no shelter from this storm that’s in my life.  This dark pit is extremely deep and dark. Becoming more so. Would people be happy if I wasn’t here anymore? it seems they would.

Leave a Reply

